Petaling Street, Haymarket

So this place has been around for a while but why have I only heard of it this year?? I need friends who will take me to nice cheap eats more often! This place has become one of my favourite places for a cheap, casual but satisfying dinner!

Petaling01

Petaling02

Downstairs seating area

Petaling03

“Michael Jackson” – Soya Milk with Grass jelly ($4.80)

Petaling04

Lemon Barley Hot ($4.80)

Petaling05

Lam Yu Pai Guat – Pork spare-ribs cooked in red fermented beancurd ($18.80)

Petaling06

Hainanese Chicken

Petaling07

Combination Hor Fun ($11.50)

The Food Zoo experience: I have been back at least five times and left feeling full and satisfied every single time! There is also rarely a queue since it has huge downstairs seating too. I love the Hainanese chicken (probably not the best or cheapest in Sydney – but I’m easily satisfied). I would also recommend the roti canai with condensed milk to finish off the meal (although it’s not in the pictures above). Tip: Restaurant takes CASH only! (Well I think you should really be expecting that from an Asian restaurant anyway!)

Petaling Street
760 George Street
Haymarket 2000

Petaling Street: Malaysian Hawker Food on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Petaling Street, Haymarket

  1. chocolatesuze 2 July, 2014 / 1:12 am

    i love their assam laksa!

Leave a Reply

