Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney

So all my visits to sugar hit have been spur of the moment. If I find myself with nothing to do at night I’d drop by one and hope there’s a table. As a result they’ve all been taken with my iPhone camera :(

So just in case any one was wondering what was in the Shangri-La sugar hit, here it is.

 Lemon macaron, Pistachio rice pudding, opera cake, chocolate bavarois and chocolate, whisky candy bar, and cherry tart

I started with the pistachio one, thinking that I wouldn’t like the taste at all, but I was wrong. It would be hard to pick a favourite from this, I’ve thought about it over and over since I visited 2 weeks ago. I often find myself trying to find the time and dedication to trek up that huge hill to go back and order this sugar hit again. I’ve been to 5 thus far, and this was my first and favourite one. I loved the red Brown Brothers dessert wine it was paired with. None of the other sugar hits I’ve been to has served that wine, even though they really should have. It went perfectly with the chocolates on the plate.

yum :)

Shangri-La Hotel
176 Cumberland Street
The Rocks, Sydney
T: (02) 9250 6000

One thought on “Shangri-La Hotel, Sydney

  1. Excuse Me Waiter 17 October, 2011 / 9:52 am

    looks gorgeous! i can’t wait to go to sugarhit this week – will be hitting up azuma’s one! =)

Leave a Reply

