Skip to content

Well Connected, Glebe

26 December, 2010
by

This is just a quick post to remind you all that we are not dead. One of us has returned to the homeland as part of essential end of year activities for an Asian, while the other (me) has run depressingly low on funds. The toss up between new clothes ad shoes versus eating out always has me tending towards shoes and staying at home scabbing free meals off the parents.

On this occasion, my partner and I headed to Glebe because I was craving froyo from Y Frozen Yogurt Bar… …but … its closed on Mondays… whut… but in any case, I’d long wanted to introduce the boy to this little cafe. Their tables leak onto the side walk and there is cozy seating inside, as well as upstairs on the balcony. On my first visit I expected very little of it, but the menu was very extensive and the food had me wishing I’d come on an empty stomach. I’ve been back several times, but only for breakfast and lunch, and am missing the dinner menu.

null Iced Chocolate + Caramel Milkshake

We just wanted a light meal as we’ve been on a health binge lately (ignore the fatty drinks). But the portions here are never small, especially for such a relatively cheap price. PS, I don’t have the prices because I was too busy eating and forgot the take them down.

null Chicken Quesadilla

The chicken was juicy and flavoursome, and this was toasted perfectly. It was a bit cold, but I shouldn’t complain since it was such a hot day. There seemed to be a lot of barbecue sauce on it, but I didn’t mind, despite my usual dislike of the sauce. However I should remember to ask for Tabasco sauce next time; everything tastes better with Tabasco!

null
Steak Sandwich, with a side of fries

This order was following a failed steak the previous night. In a bid to fulfil his steak cravings the boy took a chance and ordered another steak. This one did not disappoint, it was juicy and flavoursome. Though he may have been opposed to the extra order of fries :P but I was adamant :D Even the bread alone was tasty, tasty! :D

Definitely worthy of more visits! I want to come back for dinner again :) And hopefully next time I wont come on a Monday, so I get to have froyo for dessert :) Or even try their much talked about chocolate lasagne!

Well Connected Cafe
35 Glebe Point Rd
Sydney, 2037
T: (02) 9566 2655
Well Connected Cafe on Urbanspoon

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jenny permalink
    26 December, 2010 1:30 pm

    Glad to know you’re still alive. Man the Chicken Quesadilla looks awesome… gonna go try it out when I get back!

  2. 2 January, 2011 2:24 am

    Being alive beats the alternative(s)

    I too feel the pain of small wallet syndrome. Always refreshing to find nice value in “trendy” neighbourhoods. I really miss steaks right now

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

